Hawthorne High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
CALLING ALL STAFF, PARENTS, AND STUDENTS!  Please share your ideas about technology, science, and 21st Century Skills through the Speak Up national online survey. The collected input will help your school make more informed decisions about technology, classes, and programs. Let your voice be heard TODAY!  Surveys are 100% confidential and can be completed until December 18, 2015. Please take the national SPEAK UP survey at http://www.speakup4schools.org/speakup2015 - select PARENT, search for SCHOOL ZIP CODE and complete.
En Español
Activities » Clubs and Organizations

Clubs and Organizations

 
To start or continue a club / team, please enroll in the Clubs Canvas course by going to HERE and adding it to your dashboard.  
 
You can find all documents in the google drive HERE <------
 
 
Here is the list of Clubs and their adviser for the 2018-2019 school year:
 
Club / Team official name Adviser (last, first) Adviser's google email (@cvuhsd.org) Meeting Day(s) Meeting Time(s) Meeting Location
(MECHA) Movimiento Estudiantil Chicanx de Aztlán Marín, Soledad riveras@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch D-208
Anime Club Takada Juila takadaj@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Wednesday At lunch 16-6
ASB Hughes hughesa@cvuhsd.org

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities

  16-2
AVID Nunez-Reynoso nunezreynosom@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch D-211
Band Martinez, Adrian martinezad@cvuhsd.org Monday, Wednesday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school Small Gym
Black Student Union Hill, Derrick hilld@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch C-203
Boys Basketball Isozaki, Jonathan isozakij@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school 7-Nov
Boys Soccer Club Najarro, Yury najarroy@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school Field/locker
California Scholarship Federation Deutschle, Claudia deutschlec@cvuhsd.org Tuesday At lunch D201
Choir Rice, Chris ricec@cvuhsd.org Monday, Wednesday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities At lunch, After school 18-1
Cougar Baseball Club Duran, Dominic Durand@cvuhsd.org Monday At lunch

Science Building Room C 103

Criminal Justice Club Fikes,Leyla Fikesl@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch G
Cross Country Yoshida, Kacie yoshidak@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school Track
Dance Club Villaverde, Carlina villaverdec@cvuhsd.org Monday At lunch Dance Studio - 13-2
ELD College Club Cebreros, Ruth cebrerosr@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch D-107
Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising Club Duran, Dominic durand@cvuhsd.org Thursday At lunch C-103
Femineers Rosales, Virginia rosalesv@cvuhsd.org; Tuesday After school D-110
Film Club Poland, Susan polands@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch 20-3
Football team Derrick Hill hilld@cvuhsd.org Monday After school Weight Room
Friendship Circle Cannon, Chris cannonc@cvuhsd.org Thursday At lunch p-5
Girl's Soccer Team Mr. Yury Najarro najarroy@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school Field
Girls Basketball Gamboa, Mary Rose gamboam@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school gym or 11-5
Girls Volleyball Mr. Yury Najarro najarroy@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities After school Gym
GSA Steele, Stephanie steeles@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch D 202
Hawthorne High Cheer Squad Harris, Annette harrisan@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Thursday After school D-108
Hawthorne High Debate Collins, Matthew collinsm@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Thursday At lunch 23 / 5
Hawthorne Sharks Contarsy, Dayne Contarsyd@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Thursday After school 8-Nov
Key Club Ramirez, Juliz ramirezju@cvuhsd.org Thursday After school C-101
Knights and Diaconians Cuevas, Maria cuevasm@cvuhsd.org Wednesday After school C 206
Los Paisanos Hughes Anthony hughesa@cvuhsd.org Monday, Wednesday At lunch 16-2
Paper Bag Club UPDATED Nauta, Sarah nautas@cvuhsd.org Monday At lunch D-111
Poetry Club Poland, Susan polands@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Thursday At lunch Room 20-3
Poly Club Contarsy , Dayne Contarsyd@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Wednesday At lunch 8-Nov
School of Criminal Justice Club Cornick, Debra cornickd@cvuhsd.org Thursday After school C 114.
Science Club Gutierrez, Carina gutierrezc@cvuhsd.org Tuesday After school C104
Students Run Los Angeles Cebreros, Ruth cebrerosr@cvuhsd.org Tuesday, Thursday After school D
The Kool Kidz Cannon, Chris cannonc@cvuhsd.org Monday At lunch P 5
Yearbook Estrada, Erin estradae@cvuhsd.org Wednesday At lunch F107
Black Student Union Hill, Derrick hilld@cvuhsd.org Thursday At lunch C building C203
Team of Dreams Espinoza, Edwin espinozae@centinela.k12.ca.us Wednesday At lunch, After school 9-Nov
Hawthorne Robotics Pacheco, Lucas pachecol@cvuhsd.org Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (after school only) NOTE: Fridays at lunch are reserved for all school activities Before School, At lunch, After school E101
Fearless Club Gamboa, Mary Rose gamboam@cvuhsd.org Tuesday At lunch 5-Nov